Classroom Karaoke

As an ESL teacher, it’s important for kids to repeat the language their learning over and over.  Believe me, it gets boring.  When I found these pens that look like microphones I immediately knew I had to do Karaoke.  This is Stella and Jasmine.  They’re singing a song called “Mom, Mom” from their Tops 2 book.  The unit essentially covers countable and noncountable nouns.  They had such fun and wanted to sing the song over and over again.

These two are two of my favorite students.  Bright, polite and engaged.  There are days I wish all my students were like them.

Leave a Reply

