Yes, we do have Coke!

By: katiesue

Jun 07 2009

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

Sometimes people are worried when they move over here they are going to lose all their pleasures.  My Dad is coming to visit and I know he’s worried about not having his soda to drink.  Never fear, we do have Coke, Pepsi, Sprite and Fanta as well as a few Korean brands.  It literally says “Co-ca Col-la” in Korean.  I took this at lunch yesterday.  You can read all about it in my blog.

2 comments on “Yes, we do have Coke!”

  1. This is great news.

    Does “Coca-Cola” mean anything in Korean? I thought it actually turned out to mean “happy drink” in Chinese.

  2. I don’t think it means anything. It’s just a phonetic spelling of the English name.


Leave a Reply

